CSDA Researchers

 

Associates (A to E, F to L, M to R, S to Z) | Associates Emiratus | Affiliates

Associates

Erin Bell
Erin Bell
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: ebell@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0375
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 155

Peter Brandon
Peter Brandon
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: pbrandon@albany.edu
Phone: (please contact by email)
Office: Arts & Sciences 326

Shawn Bushway
Shawn Bushway
Professor, School of Criminal Justice



Email: sbushway@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 591-8738
Office: Draper Hall, Room 209C

Pinka Chatterji
Pinka Chatterji
Associate Professor, Department of Economics



Email: pchatterji@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4746
Office: Business Administration, 111A

Angie Chung
Angie Y. Chung
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: aychung@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-4677
Office: Arts & Sciences 304

Glenn Deane
Glenn Deane
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: gdeane@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-4587
Office: Arts & Sciences 339

Nancy Denton
Nancy Denton
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: ndenton@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-4460
Office: Arts & Sciences 337

Diane Dewar
Diane M. Dewar
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior

Email: ddewar@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0333
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 177

A Gregory DiRienzo
A. Gregory DiRienzo
Associate Professor, Chairman, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Email: gdirienzo@albany.edu
Phone: (518)402-0372
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 130

Joanna Dreby
Joanna Dreby
Assistant Professors, Department of Sociology




Email: jdreby@albany.edu
Office: Arts & Sciences 342

Walter Ensel
Walter Ensel
Senior Research Associate, Center for Social and Demographic Analysis



Email: wensel@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-2630
Office: Business Administration, B-18

Back to Top


Samantha Friedman
Samantha Friedman
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: samfriedman@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-5458
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Timothy Gage
Timothy Gage
Professor, Department of Anthropology



Email: tgage@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4829
Office: Business Administration, B-10

Mary Gallant
Mary Gallant
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior


Email: mgallant@albany.edu
Phone: (518)402-0333
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 159

Zoya Gubernskaya
Zoya Gubernskaya
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: zgubernskaya@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4671
Office: Arts & Sciences 344

Hayward Derrick Horton
Hayward Horton
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: hhorton@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-4907
Office: Arts & Sciences 320

Youqin Huang
Youqin Huang
Associate Professor, Department of Geography and Planning



Email: yhuang@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4792
Office: Arts & Sciences 218

John Bailey Jones
John Bailey Jones
Associate Professor, Department of Economics



Email: jbjones@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4926
Office: Business Administration, 110

Janine Jurkowski
Janine Jurkowski
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior


Email: jjurkowski@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0420
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 175

Joanne Kaufman
Joanne Kaufman
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: jkaufman@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 441-5963
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Kajal Lahiri
Kajal Lahiri
Distinguished Professor, Economics, and Health Policy, Management & Behavior



Email: klahiri@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4758
Office: Business Administration, 129B

Hamilton Lankford
Hamilton Lankford
Professor, Department of Educational Administration and Policy Studies



Email: hlankford@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4743
Office: Education 317

Catherine Lawson
Catherine T. Lawson
Associate Professor, Department of Geography and Planning



Email: lawsonc@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4775
Office: Arts & Sciences 218

Zai Liang
Zai Liang
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: zliang@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4676
Office: Arts & Sciences 303

Alan Lizotte
Alan Lizotte
Dean and Professor, School of Criminal Justice



Email:alizotte@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5214
Office: Draper Hall, Room 219A

Back to Top


Gerald Marschke
Gerald Marschke
Associate Professor, Department of Economics



Email: gmarschke@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 437-3755
Office: Business Administration, 112A

Marilyn Masson
Marilyn A. Masson
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology



Email: mmasson@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5199
Office: Arts & Sciences 109

Louise-Anne McNutt
Louise-Anne McNutt
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics


Email: LAM08@health.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 402-0403
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 150

Steven Messner
Steve Messner
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: smessner@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4674
Office: Arts & Sciences 302

Ann Moore
Ann Moore
Senior Research Associate, Guttmacher Institute



Email: amoore@guttmacher.org
Phone: (212) 248-1111 ex 2283
Office: 125 Maiden Lane, 7th Floor New York, NY 10038

Roxana Moslehi
Roxana Moslehi
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: rmoslehi@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 591-7225
Office: School of Public Health
Cancer Research Center, 1 Discovery Drive, Room 310

Hazel M. Prelow
Hazel Prelow
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology



Email: hmprelow@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5805
Office: Social Sciences, 393

Verónica Pérez Rodríguez
Verónica Pérez Rodríguez
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology



Email: vperezrodriguez@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4700
Office: Arts & Sciences 237

Robert M. Rosenswig
Robert M. Rosenswig
Associate Professor, Anthropology Department



Email: rrosenswig@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4709
Office: Arts & Sciences 108

Back to Top


Kathryn S. Schiller
Kathryn S. Schiller
Associate Professor, Department of Educational Administration & Policy Studies



Email: kschiller@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-3528
Office: Education 313

Benjamin A. Shaw
Benjamin A. Shaw
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior


Email: bashaw@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0325
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 169

Carolyn Smith
Carolyn Smith
Professor, School of Social Welfare



Email: csmith@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5341
Office: School of Social Welfare, RI 222

Scott South
Scott South
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: ssouth@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4691
Office: Arts & Sciences 307

Glenna D. Spitze
Glenna Spitze
Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: gspitze@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4667
Office: Arts & Sciences 329

David Strogatz
David Strogatz
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Email: david.strogatz@bassett.org
Phone:
Office: Bassett Research Institute
One Atwell Road
Cooperstown, NY 13326

Kate W. Strully
Kate W. Strully
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: kstrully@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4686
Office: Arts & Sciences 308

Katherine Trent
Katherine Trent
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: ktrent@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4681
Office: Arts & Sciences 311

Russell Ward
Russell Ward
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: rward@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4665
Office: Arts & Sciences 328

Heather Washington
Heather Washington
Assistant Professor, School of Criminal Justice



Email: hmwashington@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 591-8737
Office: Draper Hall, Room 209B

Tse-Chuan (T.C.) Yang
Tse-Chuan (T.C.) Yang
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: tyang3@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4647
Office: Arts & Sciences 315

Yuchi Young
Yuchi Young
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior


Email: yyoung@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-2063
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 171

Recai Yucel
Recai Yucel
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Email: ryucel@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0421
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 139

Back to Top



Associates Emiratus

Richard Alba
Richard Alba
Distinguished/Emeritus Professor of Sociology, CUNY Graduate Center
Email: ralba@gc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 817 8773
Office: The Graduate Center, The City University of New York
             Sociology Department
             365 Fifth Avenue, Room 6112.04
             New York, NY 10016-4309

Donald Hernandez
Donald Hernandez
Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology, CUNY Hunter College



Email: donh@albany.edu,Donald.Hernandez@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: (518)442-4668
Office: 1627 Hunter West, New York, NY 10462-3924

John Logan
John Logan
Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology, Brown University

Email: John_Logan@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 863-2267
Office: Department of Sociology
Brown University, Box 1916
Providence, RI 02912

Back to Top



Affiliates

Bridget Anderson
Bridget Anderson
New York State Department of Health
Wadsworth Center



Email: bja03@health.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 474-0925

Donna Armstrong
Donna Armstrong
Emeritus Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics


Email: DLA02@health.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 402-0402
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 155

Christine E. Bose
Christine E. Bose
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: cbose@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4670
Office: Arts & Sciences 330

Vajeera Dorabawila
Vajeera Dorabawila
Bureau of Evaluation and Research
New York State Office of Children and Family Services
52 Washington St. Room 313 South
Rensselaer, NY 12144

Email: Vajeera.Dorabawila@ocfs.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 473-8736

Brian Fisher
Brian Fisher
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics


Email: bfisher@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-1065
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 131

Akiko S. Hosler
Akiko S. Hosler
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Email: ahosler@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-1561
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 141

Eunju Lee
Eunju Lee
Assistant Professor, School of Social Welfare



Email: elee@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5773
Office: School of Social Welfare, RI 207

Jennifer Manganello
Jennifer Manganello
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management and Behavior



Email: jmanganello@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0333
Office: School of Public Health
East Campus, One University Place, Room 165

Lawrence Raffalovich
Lawrence Raffalovich
Emeritus Associate Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: lraffalovich@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4456
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Sarah Tahamont
Sarah Tahamont
Postdoctoral Associate, Hindelang Criminal Justice Research Center



Email: sarahtahamonster@gmail.com
Phone: (518) 442-5214; (518) 457-0423
Office: Draper 310

Back to Top

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION B10 UNIVERSITY AT ALBANY, ALBANY NY 12222
518.442.3211
| FAX 518.442.3380 | apchelp@albany.edu

Copyright © Center for Social and Demographic Analysis. All Rights Reserved.