CSDA Researchers

 

Associates (A to E, F to L, M to R, S to Z) | Associates Emeritus | Affiliates

Associates


Allison Appleton
Elise L. Andaya
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology



Email: eandaya@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4224
Office: Arts & Sciences 241

Allison Appleton
Allison Appleton
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: aappleton@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0402
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, GEC Room 125

Erin Bell
Erin Bell
Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Health Sciences & Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Email: ebell@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0375
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 155

Michael S. Bloom
Michael S. Bloom
Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Department of Environmental Health Sciences & Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Email: mbloom@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 473-1821
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 157

Peter Brandon
Peter Brandon
Professor, Department of Sociology




Email: pbrandon@albany.edu
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Shawn Bushway
Shawn Bushway
Professor, Department of Public Administration and Policy



Email: sbushway@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 591-8738
Office: 321 Milne Hall

Pinka Chatterji
Pinka Chatterji
Associate Professor, Department of Economics



Email: pchatterji@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4746
Office: Business Administration 111A

Hyunok Choi
Hyunok Choi
Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Health Sciences



Email: hchoi@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0401
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 153

Angie Chung
Angie Y. Chung
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology




Email: aychung@albany.edu
Office: Arts & Sciences 304

Glenn Deane
Glenn Deane
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: gdeane@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-4587
Office: Arts & Sciences 339

Nancy Denton
Nancy Denton
Professor, Chairwoman, Department of Sociology



Email: ndenton@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-4460
Office: Arts & Sciences 337

Diane Dewar
Diane M. Dewar
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior


Email: ddewar@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 486-5572
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 187

A Gregory DiRienzo
A. Gregory DiRienzo
Associate Professor, Chairman, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: gdirienzo@albany.edu
Phone: (518)402-0372
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 130

Joanna Dreby
Joanna Dreby
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology




Email: jdreby@albany.edu
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Walter Ensel
Walter Ensel
Senior Research Associate, Center for Social and Demographic Analysis



Email: wensel@albany.edu
Phone: (518)442-2630
Office: Business Administration B-18

Back to Top


Beth J. Feingold
Beth J. Feingold
Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Health Sciences



Email: bfeingold@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0391
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place GEC, Room 145

Ashley M. Fox
Ashley M. Fox
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Administration



Email: afox3@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5205
Office: Milne Hall 300C

Samantha Friedman
Samantha Friedman
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: samfriedman@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5458
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Timothy Gage
Timothy Gage
Associate Director, Center for Social and Demographic Analysis
Professor, Department of Anthropology


Email: tgage@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4704
Office: Business Administration B-18

Mary Gallant
Mary Gallant
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior



Email: mgallant@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0262
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 159

Zoya Gubernskaya
Zoya Gubernskaya
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: zgubernskaya@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4666
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Hayward Derrick Horton
Hayward Horton
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: hhorton@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4907
Office: Arts & Sciences 320

Youqin Huang
Youqin Huang
Associate Professor, Department of Geography and Planning



Email: yhuang@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4792
Office: Arts & Sciences 218

Matthew C. Ingram
Matthew C. Ingram
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science



Email: mingram@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-3940
Office: Milne Hall 314A

Shiguo Jiang
Shiguo Jiang
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography & Planning



Email: sjiang2albany.edu
Phone: (518) 591-8561
Office: Arts & Sciences 227

John Bailey Jones
Julia Jennings
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology



Email: jjennings2@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4703
Office: Arts & Sciences 202

John Bailey Jones
John Bailey Jones
Associate Professor, Department of Economics



Email: jbjones@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4926
Office: Business Administration 113B

Janine Jurkowski
Janine Jurkowski
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior



Email: jjurkowski@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0420
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 175

Joanne Kaufman
Joanne Kaufman
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: jkaufman@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5963
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Kajal Lahiri
Kajal Lahiri
Distinguished Professor, Economics, and Health Policy, Management & Behavior



Email: klahiri@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4758
Office: Business Administration 129B

Hamilton Lankford
Hamilton Lankford
Professor, Department of Educational Administration and Policy Studies



Email: hlankford@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4743
Office: Education 317

Catherine Lawson
Catherine T. Lawson
Associate Professor, Department of Geography and Planning
Director, Lewis Mumford Center


Email: lawsonc@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4775
Office: Arts & Sciences 214

Zai Liang
Zai Liang
Director of the Developmental Core, Center for Social & Demographic Analysis
Professor, Department of Sociology


Email: zliang@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4676
Office: Arts & Sciences 303

Shao Lin
Shao Lin
Research Professor, Environmental Health Sciences
Director, Epidemiologic Studies & Evaluation Research, NYSDOH


Email: shao.lin@health.ny.gov
Phone: (518) 402-7962
Office: New York State Department of Health, Corning Tower 1203, Empire State Plaza

Alan Lizotte
Alan Lizotte
Dean and Professor, School of Criminal Justice



Email:alizotte@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5214
Office: Draper Hall 207

Back to Top


Gerald Marschke
Gerald Marschke
Associate Professor, Department of Economics



Email: gmarschke@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 437-3755
Office: Business Administration 112A

Matthew Matsaganis
Matthew Matsaganis
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication



Email: mmatsaganis@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4860
Office: Social Science 329

Marilyn Masson
Marilyn A. Masson
Professor, Department of Anthropology



Email: mmasson@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5199
Office: Arts & Sciences 109

Louise-Anne McNutt
Louise-Anne McNutt
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics



Email: lmcnutt@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 525-2660
Office: East Campus, 5 University Place, Room A217

Steven Messner
Steve Messner
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: smessner@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4674
Office: Arts & Sciences 302

Ann Moore
Ann Moore
Senior Research Associate, Guttmacher Institute



Email: amoore@guttmacher.org
Phone: (212) 248-1111 ex 2283
Office: 125 Maiden Lane, 7th Floor New York, NY 10038

Roxana Moslehi
Roxana Moslehi
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: rmoslehi@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 591-7225
Office: School of Public Health, Cancer Research Center, 1 Discovery Drive, Room 310

Hazel M. Prelow
Hazel Prelow
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology



Email: hmprelow@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5805
Office: Social Sciences 393


Feng (Johnson) Qian
Feng (Johnson) Qian
Assistant Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management, and Behavior



Email: fqian@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0325
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room GEC 169

Verónica Pérez Rodríguez
Verónica Pérez Rodríguez
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology



Email: vperezrodriguez@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4700
Office: Arts & Sciences 113

Robert M. Rosenswig
Robert M. Rosenswig
Associate Professor, Anthropology Department



Email: rrosenswig@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4709
Office: Arts & Sciences 108

Back to Top


Kathryn S. Schiller
Kathryn S. Schiller
Associate Professor, Department of Educational Administration & Policy Studies



Email: kschiller@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4743
Office: Education 317

Benjamin A. Shaw
Benjamin A. Shaw
Director, Center for Social & Demographic Analysis
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior


Email: bashaw@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4829
Office: Business Administration B-10

Scott South
Scott South
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: ssouth@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4691
Office: Arts & Sciences 307

Kate W. Strully
Kate W. Strully
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology




Email: kstrully@albany.edu
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Melissa Tracy
Melissa Tracy
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: mtracy@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 473-9385
Office: School of Public Health, One University Place, GEC Room 133

Katherine Trent
Katherine Trent
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: ktrent@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4681
Office: Arts & Sciences 311

Heather Washington
Heather Washington
Assistant Professor, School of Criminal Justice



Email: hmwashington@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5210
Office: Draper Hall 219

Tse-Chuan (T.C.) Yang
Tse-Chuan (T.C.) Yang
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology




Email: tyang3@albany.edu
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Yuchi Young
Yuchi Young
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Behavior



Email: yyoung@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-2063
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 171

Recai Yucel
Recai Yucel
Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: ryucel@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0421
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 139

Back to Top



Associates Emeritus

Richard Alba
Richard Alba
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Sociology; CUNY Graduate Center



Email: ralba@gc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 817 8773
Office: The City University of New York, 365 Fifth Avenue, Room 6112.04, New York, NY 10016

Donald Hernandez
Donald Hernandez
Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology; CUNY Hunter College




Email: donh@albany.edu; Donald.Hernandez@hunter.cuny.edu
Office: 1622 West Building, Hunter College, New York, NY 10462

John Logan
John Logan
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology; Brown University



Email: John_Logan@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 863-2267
Office: Department of Sociology, Brown University, Box 1916, Providence, RI 02912

Carolyn Smith
Carolyn Smith
Professor Emeritus, School of Social Welfare





Email: csmith@albany.edu

Glenna D. Spitze
Glenna Spitze
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Collins Fellow, Department of Sociology




Email: gspitze@albany.edu
Office: Arts & Sciences 329

David Strogatz
David Strogatz
Director, Basset Healthcare Network's Center for Rural Health
Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Email: david.strogatz@basset.org
Phone: (518) 402-0401
Office: Basset Research Institute, One Atwell Road, Cooperstown, NY 13326

Russell Ward
Russell Ward
Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology




Email: rward@albany.edu
Office: Arts & Sciences 328

Back to Top



Affiliates

Bridget Anderson
Bridget Anderson
New York State Department of Health
Wadsworth Center



Email: bja03@health.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 474-0925

Donna Armstrong
Donna Armstrong
Emeritus Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics



Email: DLA02@health.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 402-0402
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 155

Christine E. Bose
Christine E. Bose
Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: cbose@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4670
Office: Arts & Sciences 330

Vajeera Dorabawila
Vajeera Dorabawila
Research Scientist and Assistant Director, Bureau of Research, Evaluation and Performance Analytic at New York State OCFS



Email: Vajeera.Dorabawila@ocfs.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 473-8736
Office: 52 Washington St. Room 313 South, Rensselaer, NY 12144

Brian Fisher
Brian Fisher
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics



Email: bfisher@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-4828
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 131

Margaret A. Gates
Margaret A. Gates
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: mgates@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0397
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 133

Akiko S. Hosler
Akiko S. Hosler
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics



Email: ahosler@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-1561
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 147

Eunju Lee
Eunju Lee
Assistant Professor, School of Social Welfare



Email: elee@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5773
Office: School of Social Welfare, RI 207

Jennifer Manganello
Jennifer Manganello
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management and Behavior




Email: jmanganello@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0403
Office: School of Public Health, East Campus, One University Place, Room 165

Lawrence Raffalovich
Lawrence Raffalovich
Emeritus Associate Professor, Department of Sociology



Email: lraffalovich@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4456
Office: Arts & Sciences 351

Sarah Tahamont
Sarah Tahamont
Postdoctoral Associate, Hindelang Criminal Justice Research Center



Email: sarahtahamonster@gmail.com
Phone: (518) 442-5214; (518) 457-0423
Office: Draper 310

Back to Top

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION B10 UNIVERSITY AT ALBANY, ALBANY NY 12222
518.442.3211
| FAX 518.442.3380 | apchelp@albany.edu

Copyright © Center for Social and Demographic Analysis. All Rights Reserved.